Run-On Sentences

I am staring at the cursor, I am willing the words to come, and of course they are stifled by whatever is in the way- I’m not sure what it is today, I’m not sure if it’s my headache, I’m not sure if it’s my grief, I’m not sure if it’s the overwhelming pressure of existing in the year 2023, but I know that I am unable to write a blog and that is upsetting.

I wanted to write about the suicide walk, I wanted to write about the poetry night, I wanted to write about my friend’s father’s funeral, and none of it came- none of it made it past the first paragraph, all of it sacrificed to the wastebasket in the sky.

I tried to step outside myself and write about something else, but then I looked at the news and my head exploded- Who Am i? You don’t want to hear my opinion right now, because if this was a Reddit post… ETS: everyone sucks here.

I go to do my Patreon and nothing comes, not even the newsletter that I intended to write, something that is so simple usually has become such chore and once again, is it illness or grief or pressure that keeps me from penning my subjects out of my head and into my blog? But no, nope, nothing works, only me staring at the blinking cursor and wondering what I’m going to do about this horrible case of the dreaded writer’s block.

Leave a comment